Skip to main content Skip to secondary navigation

Standards of Accreditation

Main content start

The WSCUC Standards and Criteria for Review (CFRs)

The WSCUC Standards of Accreditation consist of four broad, holistic statements that reflect widely accepted good practices in higher education. Thirty-nine Criteria for Review (CFR) are distributed across the four Standards. The CFRs under each Standard provide more specific statements about the meaning of the Standard. The CFRs are grouped under headings that identify major aspects of institutional functioning. 

We have update our evidence under the standards in preparation for the 2023 accreditation review. Many of the documents and pages linked require Stanford authorization to access.

Standard 1

Defining Institutional Purposes and Ensuring Educational Objectives

Standard 2

Achieving Educational Objectives Through Core Functions

Standard 3

Developing and Applying Resources and Organizational Structures to Ensure Quality and Sustainability

Standard 4

Creating an Organization Committed to Quality Assurance, Institutional Learning, and Improvement